252-480-1284
   (800) 879-6084 
Fax: 252-480-1071
We're more than insurance
Weatherly Insurance Agency, Inc.
2810 N. Croatan Hwy.
Kill Devil Hills, NC  27948
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday:  9:00 - 5:00*
*Saturdays and Evenings by appointment
Weatherly InsuranceAbout WIA Inc. - StaffInsurance at the OBXContact UsReview Us


Interested in learning more about us?
Contact Us
Committed to helping our customers protect what they work so hard for.

Weatherly Insurance Agency is a 2nd generation Insurance agency.  With 4 locations in eastern North Carolina, we are able to handle everything from the difficult Outer Banks insurance exposures, all the way to the farm trucks of the inland counties.

Weatherly Insurance Agency was established in 1984 by Keith and Gail Weatherly in Columbia, North Carolina, and expanded to Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, in 1989.  Scott Weatherly succeeded Keith as the Primary Agent in 2006.  He and Jamie Weatherly are the current owners of Weatherly Insurance Agency.  We also have additional offices in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, that was established in 2006 and in Greenville, North Carolina, that was established in 2016.

From the beginning, our Agency has always strived to provide the best customer service possible.  It is such a part of who we are as an Agency, it is a portion of the Mission Statement in our Handbook - "Our guiding principle would be to treat EVERY client the way we would expect any professional to treat us when we are purchasing a service."

We are a full-service Agency offering products such as Homeowners, Auto, Business, Life and Financial Products, Motorcycle, RV, Personal Umbrella and Boat Insurance.

With a total combined experience of 150+ years, our staff has the experience to handle every circumstance, including the tough Outer Banks insurance market. 
About Weatherly Insurance Agency, Inc.
Locations and Staff in Kill Devil Hills, Columbia, Elizabeth City and Greenville
Kill Devil Hills Staff
J. Scott Weatherly - President /  Agent
scott.weatherly@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 102

Jamie Weatherly - Vice President
jamie.weatherly@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 110

Susan Weber 
susan.weber@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 109

Kathryn Schoenthaler
k.schoenthaler@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 106

Heather H. Ausband
ausbah2@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 108

Iryna Welch
iryna.welch@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 100

Vicki Spruill
vicki.spruill@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 114

Carl Payne
carl.payne@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 116

Cristain Cain
c.cain@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 105

Cheri Hand
cheri.hand@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 101

Dustin DeFeo - Financial Specialist
defeod1@nationwide.com
(252) 480-1284 x 103
Columbia Staff
Pam Swain - Associate Agent / Office Manager
pam.swain@nationwide.com
(252) 796-5811
Elizabeth City Staff
Larry Glasscock - Associate Agent / Office Manager
lawrence.glasscock@nationwide.com
(252) 333-1150 x 104

Debbie Willliams
deborah.williams@nationwide.com
(252) 333-1150 x 101
Weatherly Insurance Agency, Inc. ® 2810 N Croatan Hwy. Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Securities offered through Nationwide Securtities, LLC, member FINRASIPC, DBA Nationwide Advisory Services, LLC, in AR, CA, FL, IL, NY, TX and WY.  Representative of Nationwide Life Insurance Company, affilitated companies and other companies.

Registered Representatives and Investment Advisor Representatives may only conduct business with residents of the states in which they are properly licensed and/or registered.  Please note that not all of the products and services that may be mentioned are available in every state.

*Please note there are links on this website that direct you to Third Party sites that we do not control*
Greenville Staff
Melissa Anderson - Associate Agent / Office Manager
melissa.anderson@nationwide.com
PH  (252) 756-9900 x 506

Tim Byrd - Associate Agent
byrdti@nationwide.com
PH  (252) 756-9900 x 503

Pam Nunn
nunnp2@nationwide.com
PH  (252) 756-9900 x 505

Thomas Ball - Associate Agent / Commercial Specialist
thomas.ball@nationwide.com
PH  (252) 756-7478 (PIR8) x 502
Cell  (252) 531-7134